Day one is a bust

I logged everything yesterday and came in about 30 cals under my daily goal (for which www.myfitnesspal.com told me off), but this morning the scales showed no loss.  I find this particularly hard.  Yes, I weigh myself everyday, but I always have…and I have always lost after the first day. 

I ate my oats and yoghurt and got to the gym.    This is not a great experience for me, I go to a gym that is a wonderful mix of gym bunnies, serious athletes and fatties desperately trying to make a difference and no one cares, everyone is welcome.  I feel horrible though, my thighs are rubbing together, my shorts are riding up, I only manage 30 minutes on the elliptical and 10 on the stationary bike before I leave.  Of course I bump into a friend who is slim and chirpy and together, and that I guess is the crux of the problem.  I know she would be surprised to find out that I compare myself to her and obviously come out the loser, because I know she doesn’t do it.  I don’t hate myself, but I hate the way I look and even more hate that I am not doing anything effective  about it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day one is a bust

  1. Chandalyn Pulmano

    One step at a time Annie! I’m going to spin tomorrow. Will I see you there?

    • veryanniemary

      You are so sweet to be still ‘watching’ me! No I can’t – I am counting money up at the school *smile* I am going to put it on my calendar for next week….honest.

Leave a Reply

