Would you like that with or without boobs?

I have decided that since I am better endowed than most of my peers and that I don’t mind the size of my boobs, I should take their weight off my overall weight.  So this morning I slapped them on the kitchen scales and I discovered 2 things, first my right boob is 8 oz heavier than the left and between them they weigh roughly 5lbs.  So I don’t really weight 167lbs, I weigh 162lbs.  See, how easy was that to lose a little weight?!    

Weird thing is that I am 17lbs heavier than I was on my wedding day, but I can fit into my wedding dress – except for my boobs – they will not squish into that bodice anymore!  Sad thing is that because of my back, it really is not just about health and appearance any more – it  is about what the scales say…including my boob weight.  

Today I had enough and unsubscribed from Martha Stewart’s cookie-a-day emails.  Really Martha, I am trying to lose weight and you are sending me emails that say, ‘Rocky Ledge Bars  – These delicious bars are loaded with chunks of chocolate, marshmallow, butterscotch, and caramel.’  Enough is enough Martha, I banish you.  

Now if I could just work out what to cook for supper that is clean, good and satisfies everyone’s tastes…yeah, and pigs will fly.  

I think we are going to have this – it looks good and is nice and healthy – I also mysteriously have all the ingredients in the house… It’s from Jen at Girl Heroes.  

Simple Mediterranean Chicken  

I don’t think eating healthy has to be bland and boring all the time.  Granted it’s not cheesy calzones and Fettuccine Alfredo but food doesn’t have to taste like chalk. Or maybe I’ve just trained my taste buds over the years to think sawdust tastes good.  Regardless, here is one of my all time favorite recipes. I’ve messed with the ingredients for over 2 years to get what I think is a perfect mix of flavors.  I ate this chicken ALL THE TIME when I was prepping for my figure competition and I still love it.  I would cook up 8-16 breast and freeze them in baggies.  Then I’d stick them in the toaster oven when I needed them. It’s really simple to make and it’s healthy.  

Simple Mediterranean Chicken  

2.5 lbs of chicken breast (about 8 5oz. breasts)
½ cup sundried tomatoes in oil
1 cup Kalamata olives (pitted)
¼ cup pine nuts
1-2 tbs of fresh basil leaves
  

Put tomatoes, olives, pine nuts and basil in a food processor or blender and process until smooth. Rub mixture all over chicken breasts leaving a thick layer on top of each breast. Put chicken in an lightly oiled baking dish. Bake at 400 degrees for 25-30 minutes until chicken is no longer pink.  

Makes 8 servings.  

Approximately 230 calories, 35 grams of protein, 3 grams of carbs, 7 grams of fat (it’s good fat!)  

Serve with palm sized portion brown rice and a big old pile of steamed veggies or on second thought who wants to eat “old” veggies?  Nasty. Veggies are already hard enough to get down.  If you prefer, a huge salad with balsamic vinegar also goes well with this chicken. You will probably want to pass on an oil based dressing b/c of the fat from the nuts and olive oil in the chicken.  

    

Update:  We did have it and it was delicious!  However Niamhy didn’t eat it, because she hates peanuts…THEY WERE PINE NUTS NIAMHY, P.I.N.E.  sheesh…..  

Jojo wouldn’t eat it because the chicken was ‘pink’ and she doesn’t trust me..it was not pink and at times like that she is wise not to trust me…..  

So here is a photo of my raw chicken and peanut surprise….  

smothered breasts, better than a photo of my 5lb. breasts

4 Comments

Filed under Food for adults, recipes, Weight

4 responses to “Would you like that with or without boobs?

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the recipe. Yours looks better than mine. I always tend to overcook it!

    🙂

  2. That recipe sounds and looks amazing! I am not a fan of pine nuts, but I bet it would be really good without them!

  3. Chandalyn Pulmano

    Annie you crack me up! We have missed you this week at BC. Hope to see you and your boobs there on Thursday.

    The chicken looks and sounds yummy. I am going to try this one on my familiy soon. I am sure I’ll get the same questioning results from the kids…..but it is worth a shot!

  4. Colette

    Love your blog–you crack me up about the weight of your boobs and to actually weigh them!!!

Leave a Reply

